1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

Minecaft Texture Pack...

Discussion in 'Texture Packs' started by Ijwu, Oct 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ijwu

Ijwu Shipwright

... because we all knew it was going to happen.

I'm fairly new to KAG, and pixel art for that matter, and so when I found out that texture packs were possible in this game I simply -had- to take a shot at it. With KAG's simple graphics it was a good place to start practicing.

This leads me to present you with my Minecraft texture pack.

The blocks brought in from Minecraft are as follows:

• Gravel - Replaces a natural stone block. Edit: After reviewing the colors used on gravel, it uses the Stone color palette. I'm going to keep it this way due to it being darker and easier to see now.
    • Stone - Replaces Castle Walls.
    • Cobblestone - Replaces a natural stone block.
    • Trees - Re-done to feel more... blockish.
    • Dirt and Grass - Re-done to look like the Dirt and Grass in MC.
    • Grasses - Re-colored, changed two grass tiles to the yellow flower and red flower in MC.
    • Wood - Re-colored all things wood to have the MC color palette.
    • Stone - Re-colored all things stone to have the MC color palette.
    • Signs - Re-done to look like MC signs.
    • Heart Drops - Given more luster and shine, like the MC Life Bar hearts.
    • Bedrock - Re-done to resemble MC bedrock. Much darker now, without the green stuff/moss.