1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have a problem and need help, create a new thread with a title that briefly describes the problem.
    Do not use titles like 'Help!' or 'I have a problem!'
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

    Visit the Beginner's Box

    Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

    Dismiss Notice

How to manually spawn zombies?

Discussion in 'General Help' started by Grindle, Jul 5, 2012.

  1. Strathos

    Strathos KAG Guard Tester

    Messages:
    198
    The donkeykegs are actually boulders, so
    /rcon addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    (team 3 so it damages red and blue)
     
    BlueLuigi, Froghead48 and Downburst like this.
  2. Downburst

    Downburst Mindblown Global Moderator Forum Moderator Donator Tester

    Messages:
    1,813
    Ah I had no idea what donkeykegs were :)

    I guess I should try your gamemode once.
     
    BlueLuigi and Froghead48 like this.
  3. Gerald

    Gerald Bison Rider

    Messages:
    73
    okay is there any command to activate the auto spawn manually?

    like 20 times in 10 seconds?
     
  4. Froghead48

    Froghead48 Haxor

    Messages:
    703
    You could copy and paste
    Code:
    /rcon addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    
    into the console. (if you were doing it with DonkeyKegs. Assuming zombies, you would have to replace 'boulder' with 'zombie' and 'DonkeyKeg' with 'Zombie'. you could also change the location of all of those to be different , to drop them throughout the map.)
     
  5. BlueLuigi

    BlueLuigi :^) Forum Moderator Donator Tester

    Messages:
    3,620
    Don't have KAG installed on this PC to check but I'm fairly sure that you can actually simply reference it to repeat with a sleep timer inbetween it something like

    loop{
    addBlob(`boulder`, `Entities/items/DonkeyKeg.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);
    sleep(10)
    }

    e:

    Ah you mean from ingame, I don't think that you can do that, as I don't believe you can reference anything as a command yourself ingame, you will be able to in scripting/AS version for sure ,but not as far as I know in classic ;_;
     
    Calindrus and Froghead48 like this.
  6. Hella

    Hella The Nightmare of Hair Global Moderator Donator Tester

    Messages:
    1,655
    That makes me start to get scared, Gerald. ;_;
     
    Froghead48 likes this.
  7. Downburst

    Downburst Mindblown Global Moderator Forum Moderator Donator Tester

    Messages:
    1,813
    I am not sure if this works, but if it does, it will probably not stop when the next map starts...

    And if you do it from ingame, you would have to add /rcon in front of every line.
     
    Calindrus and Froghead48 like this.
  8. SDFS

    SDFS Horde Gibber

    Messages:
    5
    It returns a mistake
    CreateActor failed: factory: chest config: Entities/Item/TreasureChest.cfg
    </br>--- merged: Nov 30, 2012 10:36 AM ---</br>
    Who can help me?
     
  9. Downburst

    Downburst Mindblown Global Moderator Forum Moderator Donator Tester

    Messages:
    1,813
    It's Items, not Item.
     
    Froghead48 likes this.
  10. PinXviiN

    PinXviiN Haxor

    Messages:
    494
    What happens if i put into rcon

    /rcon addBlob(`item`, `Entities/items/Rope.cfg`, 100, 100, 3);

    Will the server crash? :eek:
     
  11. Mazey

    Mazey Haxor Global Moderator Forum Moderator Staff Alumni Donator Official Server Admin

    Messages:
    1,914
    Try
     
  12. Downburst

    Downburst Mindblown Global Moderator Forum Moderator Donator Tester

    Messages:
    1,813
    I guess you'd have to add it as genericitem.
     
  13. PinXviiN

    PinXviiN Haxor

    Messages:
    494
    I cant, the get creative server rcon wont work for admins anymore :(
     
  14. Mazey

    Mazey Haxor Global Moderator Forum Moderator Staff Alumni Donator Official Server Admin

    Messages:
    1,914
    Go to sandbox single player write /sv_gold_only 1 after write the command
     
  15. Chidori

    Chidori Naruto ナルト Donator

    Messages:
    15
    yes i am admin on the server so i'll try . Thanks a lot for this !!!! :D
    </br>--- merged: Mar 6, 2013 8:00 PM ---</br>
    okay so i'm still having trouble someone do an example for zombieknight please . i've tried . /rcon addblob (`zombieknight`) 1 and it didn't work ! please show me an example of how to spawn zombieknight . if you would like come to "inf bombs redux" to show me in person . Note : this is a premium server . Thank You !
     
  16. Mazey

    Mazey Haxor Global Moderator Forum Moderator Staff Alumni Donator Official Server Admin

    Messages:
    1,914
    addBlob(`zombie`, `Entities/Actors/ZombieKnight.cfg`, 100, 100, 3)
     
  17. Chidori

    Chidori Naruto ナルト Donator

    Messages:
    15
    okay so i type that exactly what you typed and it should spawn zombieknights ?:)
    </br>--- merged: Mar 6, 2013 9:47 PM ---</br>
    aww it didn't work !
     
  18. Downburst

    Downburst Mindblown Global Moderator Forum Moderator Donator Tester

    Messages:
    1,813
    and you put that in the console? (Home button)
     
  19. Froghead48

    Froghead48 Haxor

    Messages:
    703
    you forgot the ; at the end. that is essential!
     
  20. tobz789

    tobz789 Shark Slayer

    Messages:
    24
    thanks for this