1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest, is it this your first time on the forums?

Visit the Beginner's Box

Introduce yourself, read some of the ins and outs of the community, access to useful links and information.

Dismiss Notice

Cant seem to get the hang of the game

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Ideas' started by Jedi13, Nov 11, 2014.

Mods: Rainbows
  1. Jedi13

Jedi13 Shipwright

I have tried playing this game for a couple of hours (6 hours according to steam (a very small ammount, I know), but I cannot seem to get the hang of anything. Whenever I am knight, everyone just shreds me when I attempt to fight. When I am an archer, knights easily catch me. When I am a builder, I am either useless, my buildings get instantly destroyed, or I get killed super quickly. Anyone have any tips/suggestions? Should I just play some more?

2. Trumbles

Trumbles Bison Rider

As a Builder, make sure you place backwalls (the ones that go in the background) behind your structures. These will help keep your structures connected to the ground and will prevent collapses if the structure itself is partially destroyed. Also, keeping doors slightly above the ground helps to keep dead bodies and random items from holding them open.

As Archer, use your grappling hook (rmb) to your advantage. Once you get the hang of it, you can use it to move faster in almost any situation, even across flat ground, keeping you one step ahead of knights. You can even draw your bow while grappling. Try to move with ally knights, and fire shots at their opponents for suppression. Look for weak points in enemy structures, and use bomb or fire arrows to take advantage of them.

Your arrows also act as temporary ladders for your team, any good player will appreciate someone who makes arrow ladders to help their team over enemy walls.

norill likes this.
  3. Jedi13

Jedi13 Shipwright

Hm... thanks :)

4. Ferret_Ferret